Scrum - STARTPLATZ

Scrum

Scrum is, generally speaking, a process model for Product and Project Management. It is an agile working method, which enables a faster and more effective development of products and services.

How does Scrum Work?

Based on the realisation that it is much easier to digest a small bite rather than a large one, work is divided into several packages or Tasks, which are then assigned. In this way, Scrum can help individuals and organisation to organise themselves and the entire team, continuously improving processes and the product.

Scrum has three roles for those participating directly in the process: The Product Owner, (who sets and prioritises the technical requirements), the ScrumMaster (who manages the process and removes obstacles), and the Team (who develops the product). Observers, Advisors, and Stakeholders also have a contributing role.

The aim of each project is, of course, the success of the Product/Project. The requirements for a project are not always clearly described or defined in advance, but rather change over time. The product’s success is achieved with Scrum in that it allows for changing requirements and can respond quickly thanks to short development cycles.

The Agile Approach therefore does not mean foregoing planning altogether, but rather staying consistent with the conditions and requirements of a particular project. The more agile an approach is to a project, the greater the possibility of introducing changes during a project. That is to say: The more complex the design, the more flexible it must be to change. An approach based on agile models, therefore, has an edge over classic approaches, when it comes to very complex projects.

Scrum and STARTPLATZ

„Scrum in a nutshell“ – was the goal of the STARTPLATZ workshops with Sohrab Salimi, Chief Innovation Officer at SE-Consulting and CEO of bloxx media.

Participants worked in three teams, were inspired and by the interactive workflow and discussions, and learned that while Scrum is simple to learn, it takes a lot of discipline when it comes to application.

„The basic SCRUM workshop explained the basics of a very interesting work concept for constructive and effective teamwork. The very comprehensive theory was clarified by some practical group work. I can apply this immediately to my everyday work.“
– Startplatz Scrum Workshop Participant
If you want to be at Sohrab Salimi’s next Scrum Workshop, then you’d better sign up quickly!

 

Scrum Infographic

Scrum_Infografik

 

Datum Veranstaltung



Startup Wiki

 

Neueste Beiträge

Scrum

Scrum ist im allgemeinen ein Vorgehensmodell des Produkt- und Projektmanagement. Dabei handelt es sich um eine agile Arbeitsmethode, die eine schnellere und effektivere Entwicklung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen ermöglichen soll.

Wie funktioniert Scrum?

Basierend auf der Erkenntnis, dass es wesentlich einfacher ist, einen kleinen Bissen zu verdauen statt einen großen, wird die Arbeit in mehrere Arbeitspakete, die sogenannten Tasks aufgeteilt. So kann Scrum dabei helfen sich selbst und das komplette Team zu organisieren und sowohl Prozesse, als auch das Produkt kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Scrum kennt drei Rollen für direkt am Prozeß Beteiligte: Product Owner (stellt fachliche Anforderungen und priorisiert sie), ScrumMaster (managt den Prozeß und beseitigt Hindernisse) und Team (entwickelt das Produkt). Daneben gibt es als Beobachter und Ratgeber noch die Stakeholders.

Ziel eines jeden Projektes ist natürlich der Produkt- bzw. Projekterfolg. Die Anforderungen an ein Projekt lassen sich nicht immer im Vorfeld klar beschreiben, sondern verändern sich mit der Zeit. Der Produkterfolg wird mit Scrum dadurch erreicht, dass es geänderte Anforderungen zulässt und in kurzen Entwicklungszyklen  darauf reagiert werden kann.

Agiles Vorgehen bedeutet also nicht den Verzicht auf Planung, diese muss jedoch zu den Rahmenbedingungen und Anforderungen in einem Projekt passen. Je mehr agile Ansätze sich in einem Projektvorgehen befinden, desto größer ist die Möglichkeit, auch während der Laufzeit eines Projektes Änderungen einzubringen. Sprich: Je komplexer die Entwicklung ist, desto flexibler muss sie im Bezug auf Änderungen sein. Ein Vorgehen, das auf agilen Modellen basiert, ist somit bei komplexen Projekten gegenüber klassischen Vorgehensweisen klar im Vorteil.

Scrum und STARTPLATZ

Scrum in a nutshell – lautete das Ziel des STARTPLATZ Workshops mit Sohrab Salimi, Chief Innovation Officer bei SE-Consulting und Geschäftsführer von bloxx media.

Angeregt und interaktiv führten die Beteiligten in drei Teams auch untereinander Diskussionen und lernten dabei, dass Scrum zwar einfach zu lernen ist, es aber sehr viel Disziplin in der Anwendung bedarf.

„Der SCRUM Basisworkshop hat mir die Grundlagen eines sehr interessanten Arbeitskonzepts für konstruktives und effektives Teamwork erläutert. Der sehr umfassende Theorieteil wurde durch einige praktische Gruppenarbeiten veranschaulicht. Davon kann ich Teile sofort in meinen Arbeitsalltag übernehmen.“
Teilnehmer
Wenn Ihr auch bei Sohrab Salimis nächstem Scrum Workshop dabei sein wollt dann meldet Euch schnell an!

 

Infografik Scrum

Scrum_Infografik

 

Suchbegriff: Scrum


STARTPLATZ Wiki